Image 1 of 1
The Rev. Dennis H. Holtschneider, C.M., president of DePaul (left), Anna R. Szymczak, student speaker, honorary degree recipient and commencement speaker Thomas M. Durkin, United States District Judge, Gregory Mark, dean of the College of Law, Patricia O’Donoghue, Interim Provost and Robert Kozoman, Executive Vice President. DePaul University College of Law held its commencement May 18, 2014 at the Rosemont Theatre in Rosemont, IL. Some 313 students earned law degrees — 295 Juris Doctors and 18 Master of Laws degrees, in health law, intellectual property, international law and taxation. The commencement speaker was United States District Judge Thomas M. Durkin, who also received an honorary degree. (DePaul University/Jeff Carrion)